What Time Is Destiny 2 Weekly Reset?

The Weekly Reset means new Milestones and Powerful Engrams, but when does it actually happen?

In Destiny 2, various activities will reset weekly. Challenges in the Crucible, finishing the Raid, taking part in Flashpoints, and finding treasure can all net players some powerful items. It is also one of the major ways that Destiny 2 players can increase their Power level. Each week, the game resets, new challenges are posted, and sometimes new activities like the Faction Rally or Iron Banner will be active.

What Time Is Destiny 2 Weekly Reset?

What time is Destiny 2 Weekly Reset, I hear you ask. The Destiny 2 Weekly Reset occurs at the following times.

  • UK: 5pm GMT
  • Europe: 6pm CEST
  • East Coast US: 12pm EDT
  • West Coast US: 9am PDT

The Reset used to occur much earlier in the day, but was altered to line up with things like Trials of the Nine, and sync up with major release timings and maintenance. The reset time has become even more important to players since the release of Warmind, as one of the few ways to quickly gain Power is to complete the Weekly Milestones.

Below is a full list of the activities that are reset each week.

  • Nightfall Strike
  • Flashpoint
  • Clan XP and Clan Engram Rewards
  • Treasure Maps from Cayde-6
  • Leviathan Raid and Raid Lairs
  • Xur and Trials will end until Friday
  • New stock in the Eververse store, and with in game vendors.

Now you know the time that the Weekly Reset occurs, you can plan your day accordingly, and have all those awkward real life tasks wrapped up so you can focus on the important things, like getting those Powerful Engrams from completing Milestones. If you are wondering about what to do while waiting for the Reset, perhaps you can work towards getting the Sleeper Simulant, or find all the Lost Memory Fragments. Should you need help with any other aspect of Destiny 2, be sure to check out our comprehensive Guide Hub.

The Weekly Reset occurs at UK: 5pm GMT, Europe: 6pm CEST, East Coast US: 12pm EDT, West Coast US: 9am PDT. At this time, the in game Milestones and Challenges will reset for the week, giving you a new chance to earn powerful loot.
Article Info
Destiny 2
More Recent news
Things Are Getting Spooky in World of Warships
Starlink: Battle for Atlas Soars onto Consoles Today
Watch Battlefield 5's Official Single-Player Trailer